The annoying border line in MS word

MS word sometimes has really ridiculous auto-correct functions. For instance, numbers of number list always jump far away from the former paragraphs. When I tried to correct them with all the struggles, the numbers seem to laugh at me all the time: “Hello! We are still here!”

Anyway, here is how the story of border line happened, when I still didn’t know what was a “border line”…

I was writing in a word file, using ################### as separation for some codes, and pressed return key. Then, unbelievably,  ############## became Image

I didn’t undo the auto-correction!! It stayed there and I can’t do anything!!

I was stunned for a while. Luckily I was smart enough to do it again, and found out in auto-correction that it is called BORDER LINE. Please, Microsoft, normally people won’t need it!!

One can just select all the text around it and go to the top Paragraph, click where the red arrow points, Image

select “No Border”.

Cancel the auto-correction function:

File>Option>Proofing>Autocorrect Options>Apply as you type>unclick Border Lines.

2 thoughts on “The annoying border line in MS word

  1. Fang thank you sooooooooooooooo much !!! I have to submit my thesis and could not get ride of it !You saved my life 😀

Leave a comment